0 items in the shopping cart


The Light in the Piazza

The Light in the Piazza

Quantity

Music and Lyrics by ADAM GUETTEL Book by CRAIG LUCAS
Produced by SECOND GENERATION THEATRE COMPANY

Summer 1953: Margaret Johnson, an elegant and strong-willed Southern woman, has taken her daughter, Clara, on a vacation to Italy. When a gust of wind blows Clara’s hat right into the hands of a young Italian gentleman, neither age nor language nor familial disapproval can stop their whirlwind love affair. As Clara and Fabrizio fall into each others’ arms, Margaret must grapple with the question of whether to disclose Clara’s devastating secret to Fabrizio’s warm, passionate Italian family. With soaring melodies, The Light in the Piazza is a story about mothers and daughters, fathers and sons, and the deeply intertwined emotions of love and loss. (Winner of the 2005 Tony Award for Best Original Score)

Seating for this show is GENERAL ADMISSION. Second Generation Theatre Company has proposed a unique staging opportunity for the Opera House.  The show will be performed partially in the round, with the stage extending out into our normal seating area. 

Click here to purchase student tickets.

SHOW DATES & TIMES:

Friday, June 2, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 3, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 4, 2017 – 2:30 pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 10, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 11, 2017 – 2:30 pm Seating very limited. Call 683-1776 for availability.
Thursday, June 15, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, June 17, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, June 18, 2017 – 2:30 pm

TICKETS:

$28 Adult; $26 Senior; $10 Student*

*Student tickets require Student I.D. and will be held at Will Call