0 items in the shopping cart


Godspell

Godspell

Quantity

Music and Lyrics by STEPHEN SCHWARTZ
Conceived by JOHN-MICHAEL TEBELAK
Produced by LANCASTER OPERA HOUSE

4 (out of 4) STARS! - Buffalo News

Godspell was the first major musical theater offering from 3-time Grammy and Academy Award winner Stephen Schwartz (Wicked, Pippin, Children Of Eden), and it took the world by storm, popularizing a parade of hit songs including “Day by Day,” and “All Good Gifts.” A small group of people help Jesus Christ tell different parables by using a wide variety of games, storytelling techniques, and a hefty dose of comic timing. An eclectic blend of songs ranging in style from pop to vaudeville is employed as the story of Jesus’s life dances across the stage, where messages of kindness, tolerance, and love come vibrantly to life. You may have seen this musical before, but this will be an innovative, exciting, take on the show!

Click here to purchase student tickets.

SHOW DATES & TIMES:

Friday, April 21, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 – 2:30 pm 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 30, 2017 – 2:30 pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, May 7, 2017 – 2:30 pm

TICKETS:

$30 Adult; $28 Senior; $10 Student*

*Student tickets require Student I.D. and will be held at Will Call